Thursday Thoughts

Thursday Thoughts- NEW item idea- your thoughts?

Happy Thursday!

I know it’s been a while since I’ve done Thursday Thoughts here on the blog, but I went to bed last night with a great idea in mind! Well, I think it’s a great idea, but I want to know YOUR thoughts, so please share them after you read this! I have an idea and am not sure if I should go with it or not. Ok, let me stop rambling and just get to it! πŸ˜‰

My Amigurumi (crochet stuffed animals) have been pretty popular, so I was thinking of doing a Mystery Amigurumi of the Month! How would that work, you ask? It’s quite simple really.

Each month I’d create a listing in my shop for the month. No matter what month it is, the item you would purchase would be a complete mystery to you! It could be ANY amigurumi item either already listed in my shop or something new! Either way, you won’t know what it is until you get it! The price would vary from one month to the next based on what the mystery item is. You will receive a small price break from the regular cost with it being a mystery item. Regular shipping costs will still apply.

So, what about color choices- do I get to pick? Sort of, but not quite. I would create certain variations for you to choose from such as girl-solid color, girl-multi color, boy-solid color, and boy- multi color. The choices might change based on what the item is and how my creativity steers me, but you’ll at least have a boy/girl choice for colors. I would also give the boy/girl choice because for example- I don’t want to send a boy an animal with a tutu and a bow or a girl a dump truck if they are not going to like it.

For those of you who choose not to purchase one during a particular month and want to know what the mystery item was, I will reveal it after the month is over. If it was a new item I created, I will also release them as a new item in my shop.

your thoughts-

So, What do YOU think? Do you like this idea? Should I start it in February? Or should I just forget it all together? Please share your thoughts below!! And feel free to ask any questions you might have about it!

 

8 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts- NEW item idea- your thoughts?

  1. I think it’s a clever idea! I wouldn’t excuse tutus as strictly girly or something though – some boys like things like that! And vice versa. Maybe allow parents to leave a note about what sort of things their kids like so you can take that into consideration on the monthly pieces OR just do them all as gender neutral and when you add the item to your shop allow customization options?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your feedback! Beth had mentioned maybe doing a warm/cool color choice which I really like, so I will probably go that way instead of boy/girl. And I think I will definitely have it where they leave a note if it is something that would have an optional tutu or bow or something. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment